Most sixes in one ipl season

side and so the IPL fans would have been unsurprised to see such a huge hit from their favorite wicket-keeper. His ability to hit the ball a long way has been appreciated by all the cricket pundits. In addition to holding the record for hitting the longest six in the IPL, this South African all-rounder also represented. This has also seen batters enjoy their stroke play as they can trust the pace and bounce from the surface. Chris Gayle (2009-2021) 357, aB de Villiers (2008-2021)   251.
Chennai Super Kings in this event. He once hit a six of 119 meters against Ashok Dinda of the Rising Pune Supergiants of the 2013 Indian Premier League. He has hit the most number of sixes in an IPL season more than just once; he topped the charts in 2011, 2012, 20Gayle has hit the most number of sixes in an IPL season, this. Praveen Kumar, who was a part of the IPL between 20, made a mark on every single season he played. Royal Challengers Bangalore 2014: Glenn Maxwell (36 kings XI Punjab 2015: Chris Gayle (38 royal Challengers Bangalore 2016: Virat Kohli (38). However, Kohli still won the MVP Award and hit the most number of sixes that season. Hitting sixes are synonymous with T20 cricket. He hit a whopping 52 sixes that season.

IPL 2008 To 2020: Most Sixes Per IPL Season - 100 Best News

IPL 2022: Checkout who scored the maximum sixes in this season so far He single-handedly won a lot of matches for KKR that most sixes in one ipl season season. Virat Kohli and, rishabh Pant have also made into the list of players with most most sixes in one ipl season IPL sixes when clubbed season-wise. When circumstances demand, he has proven that he is also able to bat like power-hitters when the circumstances demand even though he has always been a classic player that believes in timing. Before he retired from the IPL, Yuvraj was ranked among the top 10 six-hitters with 149 sixes in the IPL.
Related: Best Bowlers of IPL 2022. Yuvraj Singh 119 most sixes in one ipl season metres six. Gayle began his professional career with Royal Challengers Bangalore before transferring to Punjab Kings where he was a successful opener. He has consistently scored runs for RCB whenever he has played for them. IPLs most prolific sixer is Chris Gayle with the most number of sixes. It would not be complete without the mention of Yuvraj Singh, the sixer king. Related: Which Has Been the Worst Team in IPL History?

Top 5: Batsmen with, most Sixes in a Single IPL Season. Chris Gayle (59, sixes. Is any list about sixes even. Andre Russell (52, sixes.

IPL 2022 Most Sixes: Andre Russell leads the list with 11 maximums

What s the record for sixes in an IPL season? Chris Gayle (59 Sixes IPL 2012, ). Virat Kohli was hitting sixes for fun and didnt spare any bowler that year. Read all the, latest News, Trending News, Cricket News, IPl Live Score Update, latest IPL Schedule 2022, and, IPl 2022 Points table. As a player for the Royal Challengers Bangalore team, he achieved this feat during the first edition of the tournament in 2008. He has been touted as the next big thing of Indian cricket.
Lastly, I would like to mention MS Dhoni, who has a reputation for being a true captain of cool. Ross Taylor 119 metres six. Maximum sixes in IPL, adding another feather in his cap, Pandya has become the third fastest overall in terms of number of balls to reach the 100 sixes landmark. Pant also won the Emerging Player Of The Season of 2018. Despite chasing a mediocre total of 138, Russell was in his element as he smashed 8 sixes, stayed unbeaten on 70 off 31 deliveries. 2008: Sanath Jayasuriya (31 mumbai Indians 2009: Adam Gilchrist (29 deccan Chargers 2010: Robin Uthappa (27). One of his finest shots was his 115-meter six, which was among the heaviest sixes of the tournament. Check Virat Kohlis complete T20 records here. The all-rounder stated at the post-match presentation that he was happy to bring the team most sixes in one ipl season over the line.

Popularly referred to as Russell Muscle, Andre Russell has made a reputation. Most Sixes Per IPL Season Robin Uthappa: IPL 2010. In the third edition of Indian.

Players with most sixes in each IPL season

IPL 2022: Best Biggest and Longest Sixes in IPL History - Cricfacts M/KedarGaara/status/, sanath Jayasuriya (31 sixes) and, adam Gilchrist (29 sixes) were at the most sixes in one ipl season numero uno position in the first two editions of the IPL. He has also hit 44 sixes in 2011, 51 sixes in 2013 and 38 sixes in 2015. Jos Buttler has also smashed 8 sixes and has a strike rate 140.62.
He was an impactful bowler who caused trouble for the batsmen with his swinging deliveries. Virat Kohli in IPL should be renamed as Kohlis Year. Home cricket » Maximum sixes in IPL: Who has hit most sixes in IPL 2022. Is any list about sixes even complete without the Universe Boss? The ongoing Indian Premier League has seen some brilliant knocks so far, be it Jos Buttler's century ipl russell sixes against the Mumbai Indians or Andre Russell single-handedly demolishing Punjab Kings. Virat ABD in IPL, aB De Villiers has been one of the greatest players in the history of the league. Note : We have mentioned Chris Gayle once here, as he is listed 4 times in the top.

Premier League, Robin Uthappa of Royal Challengers Bangalore hit. Glenn Maxwell: IPL 2014. In the seventh edition.